Soooooo, here i am…..

I’ve been wanting to blog for a long long time, after recently joining the tweeting world, I’ve been introduced to and had the privilege of reading lots of Mummy blogs which have inspired me to finally put pen to paper………..okay, finger to keyboard but here i am with what’s probably known as Writer’s Block!

I’ve thought and over thought what i want to say in my first post, I’ve often wondered who will read it, if anyone, I could be sat typing to myself, (I often laugh at my own jokes, to myself) so typing to myself doesn’t seem THAT crazy! I want it to be all the things I think I am, hilarious, genuine, honest and down right opinionated!

I’m currently awaiting to start my Maternity leave in 2 weeks time, jeeeeeeez I can’t wait. People keep telling me, “the real hard work hasn’t started yet”…… sod off, who can beat a brew and Jezza in the morning?  Let’s forget the small matter of a new-born baby, he’s going to sleep aaaaaaaaaaaall day in his little Moses basket waking up for feeds between programmes………haha! Who am i kidding?!

Sleep anyone???? :/

3 thoughts on “Soooooo, here i am…..

  1. the term – “blissfully unaware” springs to mind. You never know though, you could have a baby that sleeps alllll day – if he does, he will definately be awake all night !! HAHA !

  2. Great first post. I only started blogging this jan but it is kind of addictive – (And when no-one reads my post I just tell myself it’s theraputic!) Enjoy maternity leave. It’s well good it is xx

Leave a comment